Legal

Legal Information and Notices

TERMS OF USE FOR PICTAL

Updated and effective Wednesday 27th September, 2017

This document may be updated at any time without notice. 

As a user of PICTAL, or in proceeding to REGISTER as a new user, or login and USE THE NETWORK, you hereby AGREE to the following TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

First and foremost, PICTAL is for people who love photos and want to share their love of them with others. 

It’s NOT a place for people who want to engage in anti-social and offensive behaviour, and post content that is objectionable and causes other users discomfort.

These TERMS AND CONDITIONS apply to all users, to help ensure our network can grow with these goals in mind, and be maintained as a useful, productive, safe and fun place for people to post their beautiful, amazing photography. 

CONTENT MANAGEMENT

We reserve the right to edit any content at our discretion, including and not limited to the following:

- Photo Category

- Photo Location

- Brand Services

- Profile Location

RESPONSIBILITY

All users take responsibility for their photos and conduct whilst using the network. This applies to any photo that you post, or any comment that you make. 

INAPPROPRIATE CONTENT

We DO NOT tolerate photos that depict violence, offence, vulgarity, pornography or any other content that may cause emotional discomfort to other users. If you wish to post such photos, do it somewhere else.

MISCONDUCT

We DO NOT tolerate harassment, slander, vulgarity or any other behaviour that adversely affects other users or impacts on the safety and stability of the network. 

OUR RIGHT TO REMOVE AND EJECT WITHOUT WARNING

We reserve the right to REMOVE any content WITHOUT providing forewarning, should we find the content objectionable. Content that gets removed may be deleted permanently, along with any associated data. Or we may retain the content for reporting to relevant authorities.

We reserve the right to EJECT any user WITHOUT providing forewarning, should they repeatedly engage in posting photos or comments that may be considered objectionable. Users that are ejected may not register again using the same email address, and may have their photos and associated data permanently deleted, or the content reported to relevant authorities.

SAFETY MECHANISMS

We provide the following safety mechanisms for users to help ensure they do not see inappropriate content when accessing their account.

1) Report Photo

When a user reports inappropriate content, the photo is IMMEDIATELY hidden from the public network, and flagged for review by our administrative team. Should we find the photo objectionable, it will be REMOVED from the network.

2) Block Profile 

When a user is blocked, all previous and future posts by that user will be ignored and WILL NOT published on the public network. Furthermore, all blocked users are flagged for further review. Should be find there to be a pattern of conduct that violates our terms of use, that user will be EJECTED from the network.

COPYRIGHT AND ATTRIBUTION

Users must be certain that that photos they post are their own, and that the photos DO NOT infringe copyright. We will not be held liable for any claims resulting from breaches of copyright, or rights to attribution associated with photos that are published via our public network. 

DATA AND NETWORK SECURITY

Content posted on Pictal is stored and served via a distributed network. 

Whilst we endeavour to maintain a stable evironment for storing and transferring data, we take no responsibility should these systems fail and result in data loss or delay.

REVERSE ENGINEERING

Pictal is protected under Copyright. 

Attempts to reverse engineer the software, or replicate our data model or user interface will be dealt with under local laws.

HACKING

Our network is monitored and your IP Address recorded. Attempts to hack our servers, or compromise our network will be traced back to its origin and the act dealt with under local laws.

PRIVACY POLICY FOR PICTAL

Updated and effective Wednesday 27th September, 2017

This document may be updated at any time without notice. 

As a user of PICTAL, or in proceeding to REGISTER as a new user, or login and USE THE NETWORK, you hereby AGREE to the following PRIVACY POLICY.

PUBLIC NETWORK

Pictal is an app for sharing photographic content, either via the app or via http://www.pictal.it. Content that you highlight may be viewed by anyone, without your consent. 

DATA COLLECTION

The following information is collected, but will never be shared with other users:

- Your email address

- Your password

- Your preferences

The following information is collected and may be shared with other users:

- Photos 

- Location of photo

- Locations of profile

- Highlighted content in photos

- Comments about photo and highlighted content

- Comments by other users regarding your photos and highlighted content

- Likes by other users directed towards highlighted content in your photos

- Followers of your Profile

- Profiles you are following

- Posts made

- Profiles held

USER ACCOUNT

Your user account stores your email, password and preferences. This account uniquely identifies you, and must always remain confidential. It should not be shared, and you should take care not to use email and password combinations that already exist on other networks.

PROFILES

All photos, comments, likes and follows made get attributed back to a PROFILE. 

Each user must have a singular PERSONAL PROFILE. Only you can access this profile, and only you can post content through it.

User may add one or many BRAND (BUSINESS) PROFILES to their account. These profiles are designed to allow businesses to highlight specific products and services captured in their marketing photography, and directly market products to users. 

EDITORS

With your consent, your business profile can be edited by a PERSONAL PROFILE that follows your brand. Once the invited editor accepts, they will be able to (on behalf of your brand):

- Post photos

- Comment and Like 

PUSH NOTIFICATIONS

You may receive the following notifications when using the app. If you do not want to receive notifications, you can deactivate them in Settings.

PHOTO LOCATION

You can share the location of your photo when you make a post. By default this option is enabled. If you do not want to share the location, you can disable the function prior to posting.

PROFILE LOCATIONS

You can optionally share the locations of your profile. If you want to modify these locations, you can do so in Settings. 

CAMERA ACCESS

If your device has a camera, you may use the app to take photos. If you do not wish to take photos, you can opt out or change your preferences in Settings.

PHOTO ALBUM ACCESS

You may select photos from your existing photo library. If you do not wish for these photos to be accessed you can opt out, or change your preferences in Settings.

CONTACT ACCESS

You may elect to invite your contacts to join Pictal. If you do so, the contact information may be stored on our secure servers for the purpose of suggesting people to follow. 

 

PICTAL.
THE OFFICIAL APP
FOR FASHFEST.

view FASHFEST website